Book Tour: Soul Of Cinder by Bree Barton

Soul of Cinder by Bree Barton

Release Date: January 12th, 2021

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Pages: 496

Goodreads

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.

Synopsis

The Twisted Sisters are coming home.

Prince Quin has returned to the river kingdom, ready to spearhead a rebellion and reclaim the throne. He vows to destroy Mia, Pilar, and Angelyne if they oppose him—even if he must use his newfound magic to set the world aflame.

Across the four kingdoms, the elements have been tipped askew. Volcanoes erupt, glaciers collapse, and cities sink into the western sands. After losing Angie, Mia and Pilar journey to the glass kingdom to seek help, though soon their fragile bonds of sisterhood begin to fray. Mia’s sensations are creeping back, and with them, a deep and searing grief. Pilar, terrified of being broken, once again seeks comfort in her fists. But when they hear rumors of a misty island that promises to erase all pain, they suddenly find themselves with an answer—if they are willing to pay the cost.

As tensions mount, the sisters are drawn back to the river kingdom for a final reckoning with the boy they each loved. The shattering conclusion to Bree Barton’s Heart of Thorns trilogy challenges why we grieve, whom we love—and how to mend a broken heart.


Review

Thank you to Favourite Pages Book Club, Katherine Tegen Books, and author Bree Barton for gifting me The Heart of Thorns Trilogy in exchange for an honest review of Soul of Cinder. You can check out the rest of the tour schedule here! You can also enter a giveaway on my Instagram here as well.

I started this wild ride of a trilogy at the beginning of December and tore my way through all 3 books in a matter of a few sittings. I am going to focus on Soul of Cinder for the purposes of this book tour and blog post.

Soul of Cinder was truly a very grounded conclusion to the Heart of Thorns trilogy. Following Mia along her journey and picking up important characters along the way did a lot for me in terms of making the story engrossing. In this conclusion we see Mia and her fellow characters struggling with internal and external conflict, with an emphasis of what they would be willing to do to get what they truly want. I feel that some of the character arcs could’ve been fleshed out a little more with this book, but overall I was pretty happy with how the story ended up and how we got there. This trilogy is perfect for readers who love incredible world-building paired with darker themes in a young adult novel.


Mood Board


Playlist


Purchase your copy of Soul of Cinder here!

Amazon | Waterstones | Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Kobo | Google Books


Meet the Author

Bree Barton is a writer in Los Angeles. When she’s not lost in whimsy, she works as a ghostwriter and dance teacher to teen girls. She is on Instagram and YouTube as Speak Breely, where she posts funny videos of her melancholy dog.

Bree is not a fan of corsets.

Website | Goodreads | Instagram | YouTube


Book tour: Love and Other Moods

Synopsis Love and Other Moods is a coming-of-age story set in contemporary China, about falling in love, learning to adult, finding strength, and discovering one’s place in the world.  Naomi Kita-Fan uproots her life from New York to China when her fiancé’s company transfers him to Shanghai. After a disastrous turn of events, Naomi finds […]

Read More

Book Tour: Cast in Firelight by Dana Swift

Synopsis The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh. Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of […]

Read More

Book Tour: Glimpsed by G.F. miller

Synopsis Charity is a fairy godmother. She doesn’t wear a poofy dress or go around waving a wand, but she does make sure the deepest desires of the student population at Jack London High School come true. And she knows what they want even better than they do because she can glimpse their perfect futures. […]

Read More

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s