Book Tour: Son of the STorm by Suyi Davies Okungbowa

On-page Representation African/Black Albinism Disability Nonbinary Pan/polysexual Trigger and Content Warnings Ageism Bones Colourism/discrimination Emotionally manipulative relationship Fire Misogyny Pain Pregnancy and miscarriage/abortion Violence, blood and murder Synopsis A young scholar’s ambition threatens to reshape an empire determined to retain its might in this epic tale of violent conquest, buried histories, and forbidden magic. In […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Other Side oF Perfect by Mariko Turk

Synopsis Content Warning: protagonist is dealing with a lot of anger and some depression, various experiences of racism Alina Keeler was destined to dance, but one terrifying fall shatters her leg–and her dreams of a professional ballet career along with it.  After a summer healing (translation: eating vast amounts of Cool Ranch Doritos and binging […]

Read More

Book Tour and Author Interview: The Ones We’re Meant to Find

Synopsis Content Warning: terminal illness, suicide, violence (including choking), death, death of parent (off page), vomiting, large scale natural disasters and mass casualties, some gore. One of the most twisty, surprising, engaging page-turner YAs you’ll read this year—We Were Liars with sci-fi scope, Lost with a satisfying resolution. Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With […]

Read More

Book Tour: Sugar and Spite by Gail D. Villanueva

Synopsis Can a bully be defeated by a magical love potion? Jolina can’t take Claudine’s bullying any longer! The taunts and teasing are too much. Though Jolina knows she’s still in-training to use her grandfather’s arbularyo magic, she sneaks into his potions lab to get her revenge. Jolina brews a batch of gayuma, a powerful […]

Read More

Book tour: The Cost of Knowing by Brittney Morris

Synopsis Sixteen-year-old Alex Rufus is trying his best. He tries to be the best employee he can be at the local ice cream shop; the best boyfriend he can be to his amazing girlfriend, Talia; the best protector he can be over his little brother, Isaiah. But as much as Alex tries, he often comes […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Infinity Courts by Akemi Dawn Bowman

Synopsis Eighteen-year-old Nami Miyamoto is certain her life is just beginning. She has a great family, just graduated high school, and is on her way to a party where her entire class is waiting for her—including, most importantly, the boy she’s been in love with for years. The only problem? She’s murdered before she gets […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Accidental Apprentice (Wilderlore #1) by Amanda Foody

Synopsis A boy who accidentally bonds with a magical Beast must set off on an adventure in the mysterious Woods in this whimsical and cheeky middle grade fantasy debut—perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon. The last thing Barclay Thorne ever wanted was an adventure. Thankfully, as an apprentice to the […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Unbroken by C.L. Clark

Representation + Trigger and Content Warnings On-page Representation Protagonists of color LGBT protagonists f/f main characters m/m side characters Nonbinary side character older women Trigger and Content Warnings Depictions of colonial violence (physical and emotional) and destruction Gore Past attempted rape Threats of rape Threats of torture Synopsis Touraine is a soldier. Stolen as a […]

Read More

Book Tour: Rain City Lights

Synopsis “Sometimes you make so much history with someone, the present just don’t make sense.” In the summer of 1981, a serial killer preys on black, teenage prostitutes working Seattle’s arterial highways. But the eyes of youth are blind to danger, and Montgomery “Monti” Jackson is distracted by her own problems. She’ll be starting high […]

Read More

Book Tour: A Better Bad Idea

Synopsis Laurie Devore’s new YA novel is a searing look at a forgotten girl who has no good choices left, but one better bad idea . . . Evelyn Peters is desperate. Desperate for a way out of McNair Falls, the dying southern town that’s held her captive since the day she was born. Desperate […]

Read More